merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Custom Traded – Louis Ott

Louis is the first player to get a traded card in my set. He actually had the card very early in the season. I had a picture of him from an exhibition game playing for the Gary Railcats. He was traded shortly afterwards to Winnipeg. I had a feeling that he would be the first player in the traded set.

I love this picture of Louis. It appears as if he is having a staring contest with the baseball. Ott was a favorite among Railcat fans so I knew that I wanted to get him in the set. When I snapped this picture I knew that I had a cool card just waiting to be made. I don’t know why it and the other Goldeye players sat in a file for a couple months.

One response

  1. Agreed – awesome picture. I need to dig through your archives — been away too long!

    August 4, 2011 at 9:50 pm

Leave a Reply

