merging my pictures and cards

1986 Topps – Carl Crawford

This is the first of a few cards of Red Sox players using pictures that I took yesterday. Before the season started I knew that I wanted to make some ’86 Topps cards because of that great World Series played 25 years ago. I have a few good pictures of Carl that will make it onto this site over time I am sure.

I took this picture just before Carl took off for second base during the game yesterday. He had a good lead off of first base, and was staring in at Mark Buehrle. As Mark went home a couple of times Carl went back towards first base. He really had trouble reading the Buehrle move. With a 3-2 count thought Carl took off the pitch was a ball so he was given second, but he would have stolen the base easily had it been a strike.

Leave a Reply

