merging my pictures and cards

1986 Topps – Brent Dlugach

Brent is a player that I would love to see play in the big leagues one day. I saw him play for the West Michigan Whitecaps who are the Single A Affiliate of the Detroit Tigers. A couple of years later I saw him play for Toledo who is the Triple A affiliate of the Tigers. Now I have seen him play for yet another Triple A team. He would be one of the few players that I have seen play at three levels of baseball if he ever made it up to the Bigs.

Twenty five years ago today I saw my second big league game between the Chicago White Sox and the Boston Red Sox. To commemorate that event I thought that I would put out a few ’86 Topps cards of both teams. I had already planned to make a set for the Red Sox because as we all know it is the 25th anniversary of that classic World Series in 1986. I am cheating a bit here by using the Pawtucket Red Sox. I thought that I would make my cards for the back of my ’11 custom set from this classic set. They are also the Red Sox so things work out for me.

Leave a Reply

