merging my pictures and cards

1986 Topps – Zach Stewart

I have been following Zach for some time now as a player. In 2009 I saw him pitch for the Las Vegas 51’s at Wrigley Field as part of the Road to Wrigley game. I took some pictures of him, and had a couple that turned out fairly decent. I posted one of them on my other website along with a quick recap of the game. That is when one of the cooler things that I have found about blogging happened. His mother found the pictures, and wanted to know if I had anymore. I sent them to her, and that small personal connection was enough for me to check on Zach’s progress from time to time. Today Zach was traded to my White Sox as part of the deal that sent Edwin Jackson and Mark Teahen to the Blue Jays. I look forward to taking some pictures of him as a member of the Sox.

I took this picture as Zach was pitching in 2009. It has been sitting in a folder of pictures for me to make cards from. I decided today was a good day to make that card. I used the 86 Topps template in part because of Steve’s birth years set at White Sox cards. I also have been working on something that will partially hit tomorrow on the site using that ’86 Topps template.

Leave a Reply

