merging my pictures and cards

1977 Topps – Chris Getz

During his time with the White Sox I really learned to appreciate Chris Getz. He is not a flashy player, but he does get the job done. I was sad to see him go to the Royals, and looking back at what Mark Teahen has done for the Sox makes that trade even harder to stomach. The Sox needed to make room for Gordon Beckham though so the trade had to be done.

I took this picture in June when I saw the Royals play the White Sox. I knew that I was going to use an older card for my ’11 card backs so I tried to get a few pictures of the Royals players in warm ups. This is not the best card that I have made, but it will look good on the back of my ’11 custom card.

Leave a Reply

