merging my pictures and cards

1970 Topps – Paul Konerko

Continuing the theme of getting some older cards on the blog I am posting this 1970 Topps card of Paul Konerko. I made this card with an old program, and I made it very hard on myself to make cards of different players. With some knowledge gained over the past year of making these cards I have come up with ways to make multiple cards fairly easy. Before I start on a new ’70 Topps template I thought I should release this card.

I took this picture last August as Paulie was playing first base against the Orioles. It was the 25th anniversary of my first Sox game so I bought some great seats right behind the Sox dugout. I had a great view of Paul at first as he warmed up the infielders so I snapped this picture.

Leave a Reply

