merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd All Star Glossy – Chipper Jones

Chipper was selected to his 7th all star game this year, but will not play because of an injury. I have always enjoyed watching Chipper play throughout his career. I would like to see him get a run going of time played without an injury. You can see that he wants to go out playing well, and his body is just not letting him.

I took this picture last season as the Braves were playing the White Sox. Chipper was the main reason that I went to the game. I wanted to see him play because he had hinted that it would be his last season. Not long after the game though he hurt his knee ending his season.

3 responses

  1. You did a really good job with these; I don’t know if I would consider Derek Jeter an All-Star but the cards are really nice.

    July 18, 2011 at 4:13 pm

    • I just made one of Jeter to ask the question of what people thought. I like the idea of these cards, and may go back a ways with them. The date at the top is easily changeable.

      July 18, 2011 at 5:11 pm

  2. Yeah, I agree about the cards, they are a nice time machine when looking at those 80s sets.

    July 18, 2011 at 11:31 pm

Leave a Reply

