merging my pictures and cards

1954 Topps – Corky Miller

Over the next couple of months I am sure that a few cards of Corky will show up on this site. He just has a look that makes me want to make a few 70’s cards of him. I had the nice close up picture of him though so I thought I would take my first crack at the ’54 Topps card. This is another card that I made from scratch. From now on I would like to do that whenever possible instead of altering an existing card. It gives me a little more freedom to make things how I want them. This card looks a little off for some reason to me. I may have to tweak the design when I try this card again.

I took both pictures for this card Saturday night as the Bats were playing the Indianapolis Indians. The headshot picture was taken as Corky was walking off of the field and into the dugout. He just kept looking into the crowd giving me plenty of opportunities to get the picture I needed. The smaller picture was taken as Corky was waiting out a small delay in the bullpen before the game. He really just seemed to be posing. This entire picture may end up on another card before too long.

2 responses

  1. Nice work on this one, you nailed the ’54 Topps look, I didn’t know Corky Miller was still around, he is one fierce looking dude now.

    July 11, 2011 at 11:26 pm

  2. Great looking card!

    July 12, 2011 at 12:48 pm

Leave a Reply

