merging my pictures and cards

1975 Topps – Brad Mumma

Are you sick of the ’75 Topps cards yet? I am not. I have had some fun coming up with a few different color variations with this card. I thought that I would include a hometown player in this set. Brad was a star player for the LaPorte High School baseball team before his pro career. He never made it above Double A, but it is still cool to see a local kid do well.

I took this picture of Brad when he was pitching in Gary for the Joliet Jackhammers. Brad is out of baseball, and the Jackhammers no longer exist so I thought it would be a cool picture to use. In the 70’s Topps seemed to fall in love with the long shot of players. Most of the pictures of pitchers that I remember were from behind the plate with part of the catcher or batter in view. I don’t have any of those pictures yet, but I thought I would try and find something close to use.

One response

  1. JT

    I am absolutely NOT sick of them…quite the opposite! I think they look great so far!

    July 10, 2011 at 11:08 pm

Leave a Reply

