merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Custom – Lucas Harrell

Lucas was claimed off waivers from the White Sox earlier this week. Because I am not quick at these things it took this long for me to get his ’11 custom card on the site. I enjoyed the way that he interacted with the fans so I was sad to see him go. On the upside I may have to try and get a picture of him with his new team for the update set.

I took this picture as Lucas was warming up Juan Pierre in between innings earlier this season. Lucas had just been called up so I knew I should get a picture. I am lucky that I did because he never got into a game that I saw again. I purposely did not get a close up of Lucas because I liked the way the mural of Harold Baines looked in the background. That makes it look a little different from the other cards I have made.

Leave a Reply

