merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Custom – Alex Presley

It has been a while since I posted a card from my ’11 custom set. It is not for lack of cards, but for some reason I have been focused on newer cards. Don’t worry though this site will end up with plenty of them before it is all said and done. I thought that since right about now the Indianapolis Indians game I am at should be starting I would put out my first Indians card of the 2011 set.

I love this picture of Alex. It is the next frame of the picture that I used for my ’64 Topps card of Alex. I was very lucky that he ended up trying to track down a ball so close to where I was sitting. He just missed coming up with the ball, but it gave me a couple of good pictures for my cards. I didn’t get a really good one of him at the plate so it worked out great that I got this one. I would love to include more pictures of players fielding, but they are much harder to come by.

4 responses

  1. Presley is from my hometown, and I want to send an autograph request to him. Would you mind if I used this card to send to him?

    July 10, 2011 at 2:56 pm

    • Not at all. In fact I think it would be very cool if you did. Let me know if he signs it.

      July 10, 2011 at 9:47 pm

  2. I forgot all about following up here! I got a return from Presley a couple of months ago. He signed a card as well as this printed custom. He signed in black Sharpie, and it looks really good on the card. Thanks again!

    April 22, 2012 at 4:37 pm

    • No problem. That is awesome to hear.

      April 22, 2012 at 6:58 pm

Leave a Reply

