merging my pictures and cards

1975 Topps – Gordon Beckham

Here is yet another color variation I tried this morning while making some ’75 Topps tribute cards. This version is very close to the two Cardinals cards I released sometime back. The difference now is that I control the template. I can make this card for any team that I wish. I like the fact that I can manipulate this for college and minor league teams.

This is yet another picture taken earlier this season against the Mariners. I had a good seat that night so it seemed like that made it easy to get some good pictures. Here Gordon is waiting for his hat and glove after being stranded on second base. He got on base with a double that knocked in a couple of runs though. I just liked having a picture of a player without their hat on. Especially a hairdo as talked about as Gordon’s.

Leave a Reply

