merging my pictures and cards

1975 Topps – Brent Lillibridge

Brent is a player that I was never very high on, but the way he has played this season he has really made me change my thinking. He really does give everything when he is on the field. In the middle of a season where people are not playing to the level you know they can it is refreshing to have someone playing higher than we thought they could. When I made the first few ’75 Topps cards I knew that I wanted Brent in that set.

I took this picture as he was standing on second base earlier this season against the Mariners. For some reason I thought that the picture would look good on this card. I don’t have the access to get all the headshots that Topps used in that set so I have to kind of go my own way with it.

Leave a Reply

