merging my pictures and cards

1988 Topps – Chris Getz

I have posted a few Royals cards over the last couple of days. For some reason I just love how their team colors look on a card. One of those that I loved as a kid was the 1988 Topps cards. I really have the Bo Jackson and George Brett cards stuck in my head. I thought that I would give the card a try tonight.

I liked Chris when he was a member of the White Sox so it is only natural that I keep making cards of him as a member of the Royals. I took this picture on the Fourth of July as Chris was trying to lay down a bunt against the White Sox. I like how the card looks, and may try a few more with the Royals players as time allows.

Leave a Reply

