merging my pictures and cards

1985 Fleer – Brendan Ryan

I was very busy yesterday so I did not get around to posting any cards. I almost made it through today without getting a chance as well. I chose this card of Brendan because he became one of the players I follow after 2009. I saw him play a couple of games at Busch Stadium. He was a fan favorite at home because of his mustache. I took one of my favorite sports pictures of Brendan during a picture day at the stadium during that weekend. That picture found its way into my 2010 custom set. You can see the card and picture here.

This picture was taken as Brendan was going back to his position after an out. I didn’t want a bunch of action shots for this ’85 Fleer set that I picked for the Mariners. You can’t see his eyes very well in his picture, but the mustache is very visible. That fact got this picture on the card.

Leave a Reply

