merging my pictures and cards

1981 Topps – JaJuan Johnson

JaJuan Johnson came to Purdue as part of a great recruiting class by new coach Matt Painter. I really enjoyed watching him play for four years at Purdue. He will continue his playing career in the NBA now with the Boston Celtics. He was selected with the 27th pick overall by the New Jersey Nets, and then traded to the Celtics for MarShon Brooks who the Celtics drafted with the 25th pick.  When the Celtics drafted E’Twaun Moore with the 55th pick of the draft they ensured that these two former Boilers would continue playing together.

I took this picture last season as JJ was shooting a free throw against Wisconsin. I had a few pictures that I would like to use for some cards of the two former Boilers who were drafted today. I might also throw together some cards for some other players that I saw playing who were drafted. This ’81 Topps design is a fun one that I thought would look great. After making the card I knew that I made a great decision.

Leave a Reply

