merging my pictures and cards

1976 Topps – Paul Konerko

I really wanted to make this card of Paulie. 1976 is his birth year, and I loved the card that Steve at White Sox Cards made for him. I couldn’t find a template to make though. Then it dawned on me that the obvious template was Steve’s Konerko card. I stole the image from his site, and cropped the card to put my picture on it. Paulie hit a two run dinger in the first inning tonight to give the Sox a 3-0 lead in the first so I thought now was the time to put this card out.

I took this picture against Seattle last month, and thought that it would look great on a card. Since I wanted to put this card out I had a use for it right away. I have made so many Konerko cards whether they have been released or not that it gets hard to come up with new pictures. I guess I have to make it to some more Sox games this year.

Leave a Reply

