merging my pictures and cards

1985 Topps Famous Lineage – Wally Backman Jr.

I have seen Wally play Independent ball a couple of times now. The first time was for the Joliet Jackhammers with his father as the manager. Most recently I saw him play for the Sioux City Explorers of the American Association. I always liked Wally so it was a given that I would get this card into the set. Father’s day seemed like a great day to roll some of these cards out.

The picture of Wally I took before a game against the Gary Railcats earlier this season. I knew that I needed a head shot of him, and I got this one as he was looking for someone in the crowd. I think that it worked well. I chose the ’87 Topps card of Wally because it is a card that has always stuck in my mind. For some reason you remember cards, and this is one that I won’t forget.

2 responses

  1. jsparkes@icesports.com

    do you sell these? id’ like one… email me jsparkes@icesports.com

    June 27, 2012 at 4:29 pm

    • These really are not for sale. They are just concept cards

      June 27, 2012 at 7:00 pm

Leave a Reply

