merging my pictures and cards

1985 Topps Famous Lineage – Sandy Alomar Jr.

This is a card that I was excited to release. While coming up with a couple of extra cards for this father’s day celebration I wondered why I had not thought about using Sandy. He is a coach now, but his father did play Major League ball and so did Sandy. I always liked Sandy, and he just missed being in the ’85 set by a few years. Now in my mind he has completed his journey.

I used a picture that I took this year on Opening Day of Sandy. I didn’t have a lot to work with so I used this one. I was going through some of his father’s cards to use, and came across this ’68 Topps cards. Of course it is the same picture as the year before so I had to use one of them to get him in the White Sox uniform. I thought it was great that both father and son played for the Sox.

One response

  1. JT

    Great job on these. Love the Father/Son set from ’85.

    June 20, 2011 at 12:01 am

Leave a Reply

