merging my pictures and cards

1985 Topps Famous Lineage – Jayson Werth

Since it is Father’s Day I thought that I would put out some of my Famous Lineage cards where the player is featured with his father. Part of the cool thing about this set is finding out some things that I did not know. Until I saw it on the Baseball Almanac I never knew that Jayson’s father played in the majors.

I took this picture last July as the Phillies were playing the Cubs on Sunday Night Baseball. I was sitting in the bleachers which is the best place to be when Joe Morgan is calling a game. That did mean that I was very far away from the action. In this picture Jayson was on deck watching Ryan Howard hit his ninth inning home run.

Leave a Reply

