merging my pictures and cards

1985 Topps Famous Lineage – Jason Kendall

Before making some cards for Father’s Day I had no idea that Jason’s father played in the bigs. I saw his name on the Baseball Almanac list so I knew that I had to make a card for him. I have always enjoyed watching Jason play so it was great to make this card for him.

I took the picture of Jason as he was rounding third very wide last July against the White Sox. He rounded the bag so wide that I thought he might end up in the Sox dugout. I used the ’72 Topps card of his father because he was in his crouch. I just thought it looked cool.

One response

  1. This is cool, Kendall is a Royal and I too had no idea his father played pro ball. Catching just seems to run in the blood in some families.

    June 19, 2011 at 10:16 pm

Leave a Reply

