merging my pictures and cards

1985 Topps Famous Lineage – James Russell

Somehow last season I forgot to post a Famous Lineage card of James. His father Jeff played in the big leagues when I was a kid. I am glad that I waited so that I could post this card now. I fixed this template a bit since last year so I think that I have made it look a little better this season.

The main picture for this card of James was taken this April against the Diamondbacks. The picture is not the typical head shot that was on the original cards, but I thought this picture looked the best on the card. I also really liked the ’84 Topps card for his father. For some reason it just looked really good on the card.

Leave a Reply

