merging my pictures and cards

1987 Fleer – Justin Upton

With the Sox playing at Arizona tonight I thought that I would release a couple cards of the D-Backs. Justin Upton is one of the players that I saw playing in A-ball for the local South Bend Silverhawks. He was the #1 pick of the 2006 draft so we knew that he had the potential to be very good. He has started to show that great potential in the Majors.

I love the ’87 Fleer set so I have slowly been making cards using pictures that fit the template. For some reason when I saw this picture of Justin I thought of this card. I love this set, and I think it is cool to see what the Diamondback cards might have looked like if they had been around in 1987.

Leave a Reply

