merging my pictures and cards

2011 Gypsy Queen – Bobby Borchering

I have yet to hold one of these cards in my hand, but I love what I have seen so far online. I have seen plenty of the actual cards along with a bunch of great customs by other bloggers. I decided to throw my hat into the ring and try and make a couple of these. I didn’t want make cards of players that are in the set so I decided to use some other players that I have seen over the last few years. The first of those is Bobby Borchering. Bobby was the 16th pick of the 2009 MLB Draft by the Arizona Diamondbacks. I was lucky enough to watch him play many games in South Bend last season. I thought that he would be a good first choice for this set.

I took this picture last year as Bobby was watching one of his drives to left field. These would be fairly simple cards if you could just put the picture on them. I had some trouble trying to replicate the actual cards. I ended up using the bubble wrap filter that photoshop has, and tweaking it to look fairly decent. This card is a bit of a stretch, but some of my better quality pictures come out pretty decent. I may use this template for a smaller team as needed for my ’11 custom cards. It may depend on how good my pictures are for the team.

Leave a Reply

