merging my pictures and cards

1951 Bowman – Omar Vizquel

I have been toying with the idea of making cards from 1950-the present day. I think that it might be a winter project, but that doesn’t mean I can’t try a new card every so often. While going through some pictures from Opening Day for my ’11 set I found this one of Omar. While I kid that he could have been playing back then I thought that it just looked like a pose from a classic card. That turned into finding a template to try it on. I found the ’51 Bowman template, and decided to give it a try.

As I said I love how the picture looks like a classic card pose. The one problem that I had was getting the painted look that the cards had back then. I may have stumbled across something to help me out last night, but this card was already made by then. In the future I may have something a little more like the classic cards from the 50’s. For now though I still like the overall look of this card.

Leave a Reply

