merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Custom – Felix Hernandez

I was upset earlier last week when I realized that I had a prior engagement and could not attend the Seattle game with the Sox that King Felix was pitching. I saw him pitch in 2009 and was looking forward to seeing him pitch again. I was at the game the next day though, and Felix was hanging out in the outfield during batting practice.

I had a couple pictures that I would have liked to use for Felix, but then a ball was hit to one of the Mariner relief pitchers on the ground. As he stooped to pick it up a line drive was hit right at him. Erik Bedard tried to get the ball, but missed it. It hit the pitcher right in the back. Felix watched the whole thing unfold, and fell to the ground laughing. Being the concerned individual that I am I of course took the opportunity to get a better picture of Felix. I knew right away that this would be the picture for the ’11 custom card. It is just so much different from what I can normally obtain with my limited access. The card on the back is my ’10 custom card of Felix. He has now been featured in both years of my custom card sets.

Leave a Reply

