merging my pictures and cards

1987 Topps – David Wright

This card has been sitting in a folder on my computer for a while. I made a ton of ’87 Topps cards during the snowpocolypse. I have put many of them on the site so far, but I still have a few sitting around waiting to be released. For some reason I still really like this set. I think that it has stood up well over time.

I took this picture in 2008 during a doubleheader against the Braves in old Shea stadium. I was pretty far away so I couldn’t get too close with this one on the card. Despite my distance I had several pictures that seem to look very good on cards. This is one that I like.

Leave a Reply

