merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Custom Opening Day – Mark Buehrle

Now only a few months late is another of my Opening Day cards. I liked the idea of this set, but I had way too much going on to give it the attention that it deserved. So instead of it going out when it should have I think the cards will just trickle in as I continue to make them.

This picture to me is another reason why I enjoy watching Mark pitch so much. He loves to walk around with his glove on his head before taking the mound to warm up prior to the game. How many star players would wear their gloves on their heads? He just seems to actually have fun playing a game instead of acting like it is a job. The card on the back was my 2010 custom card of Mark. The picture was of Mark saluting the crowd as he was honored for his perfect game.

Leave a Reply

