merging my pictures and cards

1985 Fleer – Yazy Arbelo

I have a class A affiliate of the Arizona Diamondbacks just a few miles away from my house. I attend a few South Bend Silverhawks games every year, and it is a given that they will have some cards on this site. In order to make my 2011 custom cards I had to make some cards for the back. I liked how the ’85 Fleer cards were looking so I decided that the Silverhawks would use that Yazy gets the first card because he has stood out the most to me this season. He was just named to the Midwest League All Star team as a reward for his efforts.

I liked how this picture looked on this card. It is not a close up, but for some reason I really liked how it looked on the classic card template. Sometimes I like the artsy pictures on the card, and other times I really like just a simple picture on the card. This is one of those times that a simple picture really looks good on a card.

Leave a Reply

