merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Custom – Juan Pierre (Opening Day)

This was a concept that I was very gung ho about, but never really got it off the ground. I made a couple cards, but had a bunch of pictures sitting around ready to be used. I decided that some of those should be used for this set. I decided to make an Opening Day set with just pictures from Opening Day. I thought that I could expand that to the other leagues I see, but that would be a chore.

I took this picture as Juan was warming up prior to the game. There was a lot going on around Juan that I thought would make a good picture. I have already made his regular issue card, and the picture was taken shortly after this one was. I thought that it would be great to have a card with some of the tributes to Bob Feller in the background.

Leave a Reply

