merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Custom – Hideki Matsui

Matsui made last year’s set as a member of the Angels. I thought that it was a cool card because it was the first time I had seen the slugger since he was a member of the Yankees. This year he is on yet another team. I really like how the Athletics colors translate to the card. In my opinion these are some of the sharper cards in this set.

I took this picture as ‘Godzilla’ was hitting a home run against the White Sox. It was not a great moment as a fan, but it is a great moment for the card. In the shot of the actual contact you cannot see his face. I thought that this shot of him watching the ball leave the yard worked a little better.

Leave a Reply

