merging my pictures and cards

1985 Topps – Famous Lineage Trace Knoblauch

Part of the fun of this site is making cards for this site is coming up with some things that I did not know. Growing up I enjoyed watching Chuck Knoblauch play. He played for a rival, but that didn’t stop me from enjoying the scrappy way with which he played. While attending a Purdue game earlier this year I noticed a familiar name on the roster for IU. I checked his bio on my phone, and sure enough Trace Knoblauch is the nephew of Chuck.

He was not playing that game, but did run out onto the field quickly. I did not get a good enough picture for this card. Luckily he played the following day so that I could get some pictures for this site. I changed the card from being Father – Son as the original set had so that I could include cards like this one. Sometimes I am reaching with them, but they are fun to do.

One response

  1. I like these lineage cards, like you said it is interesting just to know the links between players. I think even nephews and connections like that are also interesting.

    I have to say that Chuck Knoblauch is one of my most hated players of all time though. He played for the a rival (Twins)(strike one) played for the Yankees(a big strike two) and he sucked for the Royals(strike three) but I hated him all along.

    Nice work on the card.

    June 12, 2011 at 5:20 pm

Leave a Reply

