merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Custom – Bob Geren

Part of the nature of being a Major League Manager is that you never know when your time will be up. In early April I saw the A’s play and Bob Geren was their manager. They start a four game series in Chicago less than two months later with a new manager. Things change very quickly as you can see.

I took the picture on the front of this card as Bob was making a pitching change. For some reason it looked as if Bob looked right at me. I knew that I had the picture for his custom card. Now though it is just a custom for an ex manager. I loved the action on the ’91 Topps card of Bob so I decided that was the one for the back. As you can see there is not much science to these cards.

Leave a Reply

