merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Custom – Derrick Gordon

As I said in the previous post I have seen Derrick pitch three times in this young season. Now that he is traded I have a shot at seeing someone new on the mound. He had a style of pitching that really seemed to work well on film. I guess I will have to find someone else to shoot as the season goes on.

I took this picture on Opening Day as Derrick was starting for the Railcats. I love the uniforms they wore that night. I would love to see them again with better light so that I can get a couple pictures of other players in them. They don’t have the best lighting in Gary, and my camera is not good enough to capture pictures once darkness has set in. I will just have to get to the park early and hope that I can get some pictures quickly next time they have these on.

Leave a Reply

