merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Custom – Chad Pierce (MLB Draft)

On the third day of the draft a few more players have been selected that I have seen play in person. I guess more importantly I have a good picture of them. Chad was a player that I watched play in a doubleheader this year at Valpo. He pitched the first game of the doubleheader giving a great effort, and then played first base in the nightcap. He also catches. I took a couple pictures of him that day knowing that he would get a card in this set. I have not gotten around to making those cards from that day though so his regular card will be a little down the line.

I like this picture for a couple of reasons. One of them is that I like this pose for some reason. The second is that you can see the thick fog that would come in and out during the game. At some points you could not really see the outfielders that well.

Leave a Reply

