merging my pictures and cards

1986 Topps – Derrick Gordon

I have been to four Railcats games this season and Derrick has started three of them. The last game I saw he got the win despite a shaky first inning. That will be the last time that I see him in a Railcat uniform though. He was traded yesterday for a local arm. The player they received is from my area so I can’t complain, but I thought that I would get some cards out for Gordon since I enjoyed watching him pitch.

I took this picture in the first inning of the game Gordon pitched Monday. He was not having the best outing at that point, and you can see some of the frustration in his face. I normally don’t like to put pictures of players from my teams showing them in a bad light on my cards, but I just liked this picture.

Leave a Reply

