merging my pictures and cards

1971 Topps – Luis Allen

Minor League Monday starts off with a card I had to make for my 2011 custom set. I saw the Winnipeg Goldeyes for the second time this season yesterday so I thought I should start making some cards for them. I decided that I would try the 1971 Topps card for the cards for the back. Next season I will have to come up with something else in order to eliminate making two cards for every player. It is a fun exercise, but it does add some time into the process.

I took this picture as Luis was waiting for his pitcher to walk in from the bullpen with. I love shots of catchers in their gear so this was a natural to make it on a card. I would have liked to have had him looking up a little more, but it works as it is.

Leave a Reply

