merging my pictures and cards

1991 Leaf – Tyler Spillner

Tyler made the 2010 custom set because of a great catch he made while crashing into the plywood wall during a game I witnessed live. He is a talented member of the team that was going to make this year’s set regardless of performance. His home run in the first game of the Big Ten Tournament this season was huge.

I took this picture as Tyler was making a catch in right field. It is hard for a casual photographer to get action shots in the outfield. I don’t always have my camera up so things just have to work out right for me. This time they did. I liked the idea of making some cards that were around the time these players were born.

Leave a Reply

