merging my pictures and cards

1985 Topps – Eric Charles

Today Purdue starts play in the Big Ten Tournament. With that in mind I thought I would post some cards of the Boilers today. The first of those is this ’85 Topps card of Eric Charles. Eric is a scrappy player that I really enjoy watching. He just seems to have a knack of getting on base and scoring.

I took this picture early in the Big Ten season against Michigan as Eric was taking a throw from third before the start of the game. He had to get up a bit for the throw, and I thought that the picture fit nicely on the card. This will be on the back of Eric’s 2011 custom card.

Leave a Reply

