merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Custom – Kelly Johnson

Kelly is another player that has been in both major sets I have made. His 2010 custom card which is on the back of this one shows just his back, but I like the picture of him finishing a pop up slide so I put the picture on the card. Kelly is part of a young core in Arizona that could make some noise in the not too distant future.

This picture was taken as Kelly was receiving the throw down just before the start of an inning. It is a cheap way to get an action shot of a middle infielder. This might have been a picture that would have looked better sideways on the card. Looking at it now I realize that maybe I should have played with this one a little.

Leave a Reply

