merging my pictures and cards

1985 Topps 25th Anniversary – Carlos Quentin

I was traveling tonight, and heard a few innings of the Sox game on the radio. During my time listening Carlos took one deep. He has done two things very well as a member of the Sox. One of them is getting hit by the pitch. He has a crazy bone in his body where he will watch the ball come in and hit him without so much as a flinch. The other thing he has done well is to hit long home runs. I have seen a few in person, and wish that I could have seen his tonight.

This picture was taken last August as I was celebrating my 25th anniversary of my first game. I was originally going to just use pictures from that night for this subset, but I have since changed to using pictures from that weekend. Carlos has a swing that sometimes looks great on camera, but other times doesn’t. This followthrough really looked good on the card.

Leave a Reply

