merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Custom – Luis Sanz

Luis is the backup catcher for West Michigan. Minor League Monday will end with this backstops 2011 custom card. Part of the fun of seeing a doubleheader in the Midwest League is that you get to see many players all in one day. Normally I would have just seen the regular catcher for West Michigan Rob Brantly. Because of the back to back games I was able to see Luis play.

I took the picture on the front of the card in early April during the second game of a doubleheader. Luis was in the midst of a wild swing, and I think that I captured it pretty well. The card on the back has another cool picture of Luis. It depicts him catching a ball in the West Michigan bullpen.

Leave a Reply

