merging my pictures and cards

1986 Topps – Louis Ott

Minor League Monday starts off with a former Railcat. Last season I had fun watching Louis Ott playing almost any position on the diamond. He was a super utility man. On Sunday I was a little behind the times when I saw that Louis had been traded to Winnipeg for cash and a player to be named later. I was a little disappointed to say the least. I think that I saw him play every infield position last season including catcher. For some reason I missed him pitch. I would have liked to have seen that. So in order to play a little catch up I am posting this card of Louis now so that I can post my 2011 custom of him.

I only saw Louis play in the exhibition game I went to this season. I had two pictures of him playing third, and they both looked exactly the same. For some reason I never made a 2010 custom card of him. The picture that I used for this ’86 Topps card I swore I had set aside to use for that purpose. I guess it got lost in the shuffle at the end of the season. It will now be used though for the back of his 2011 custom card. I am sure that I will have some cards of Louis in his new uniform after Winnipeg comes to town.

Leave a Reply

