merging my pictures and cards

1977 Topps – Derrek Lee

Derrek makes the blog once again, but in a retro card as a member of the Cubs. I really like how the ’77 Topps set has held up, and I think that the Cubs card really looks good. I have made a couple, and plan to make many more from this set.

I took this picture last year when the Cubs were playing the White Sox at Wrigley. Derrek was a good guy, and understandably a fan favorite for Cubs fans. I had a couple extra pictures of him, and made this card while snowed in this past winter. It finally will get posted today.

Leave a Reply

