merging my pictures and cards

1983 Fleer – Tyler Flowers

I have been making some newer templates from scratch and getting rid of my old photoshopped templates. Early on I was relying on just altering an actual card instead of making my own. Now that I have a ’83 Fleer template I don’t need to do that anymore. I thought that I would get rid of my last ’83 Fleer card made from an actual card before making too many more from my new template.

This picture was taken in 2009 late in the season when Tyler was called up from Charlotte. This was one of the first ’83 Fleer cards that I made. I have held it back for a while because of some of the flaws on it. If I had just put it out when I made it the flaws would not have looked so bad. Now that I have waited though they are glaring to me. One of the things that I have to work on with my new template is to get the black border around the picture. That is one thing that was missing from my card that I released Monday.

Leave a Reply

