merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Custom – Chris Young

Chris was once a highly thought of prospect in the White Sox organization. He is now patrolling centerfield for the Arizona Diamondbacks. He seems to improve every year, and there is no telling how high his ceiling is. For a few years it would have been nice to see what he would have done in Chicago. For now though both teams are fine in center.

This picture was taken before a Diamondbacks game at Wrigley in early April. I really liked the picture of Chris that I put on last year’s card. Something about was just cool to me. The picture on this year’s card is much the same. I love that the All Star Patch is visible on his sleeve. Chris was just getting some swings in before the start of the game, and I was lucky and snapped this picture. This is one of my favorite cards so far in this set.

Leave a Reply

