merging my pictures and cards

1987 Topps – Willie Bloomquist

Willie makes the set because of a good set of games against the Cubs. He hit a home run on Monday, and the next day knocked in the tying runs. That lead did not last though as the Cubs took the game. He was very good when I saw him play so he makes the set. That being said I needed a card for the back of my 2011 custom card so I made this ’87 Topps card to put there. I took this picture as Willie was in the process of knocking in the tying run against the Cubs in early August. You can’t see a lot of his face, but for some reason I liked the picture.

Leave a Reply

