merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Custom – Jeff Rowland

Jeff probably would not have been in this set, but he hit a ball that landed near me for a ground rule double in the second game of a doubleheader against the South Bend Silverhawks.

The picture that I used for the ’87 Topps card on the back was of Jeff hitting the double that landed in front of me. I tried for something a little different with the main picture on the front of this card. I really like the landscape view of a batter on a card. For some reason this looks a little off, but I still like the card overall.

Leave a Reply

