merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Custom – Emmanuel Quiles

Emmanuel is the backup catcher in Fort Wayne for the Tincaps. I was able to watch him a bit during both games at the Cove earlier this season. I don’t normally put the backup position players in this set. That is really true for the Midwest League. When it comes to catchers though the rules change a bit.

I took this picture as Emmanuel was getting ready to catch game two of a doubleheader against the Silverhawks. This might be one of the few instances where the picture on the card for the back might be better than the one on the front. I liked the mohawk though so that is why I made the choice that I did. That and it would have been very hard to crop that mohawk.

Leave a Reply

