merging my pictures and cards

1983 Fleer – Cody McMorris

I don’t know what card I will use for the Railcats players yet as I make their set. I had this ’83 Fleer template that I had not used yet so I thought I would try it out. Cody was one of the players that I had not seen before that was playing for the Railcats last week. Today he was traded as part of the last minute roster moves that Gary had to perform to get to 23 players. He will now be playing for the Edinburg Roadrunners of the North American League.

I thought that since I saw Cody play for the Railcats he should have a card in the set. I really only took pictures of him during one at bat so I was limited to what pictures I could use. I had a good one for the 2011 custom card, but needed a picture for this card. I ended up just using a boring shot of him batting. In the end this might have been the best choice for this card.

2 responses

  1. Jackie Ratliff

    How can I purchase the set of cards with Cody’s card included?

    May 21, 2011 at 11:12 am

    • They are actually web only. I don’t have any physical copies yet. I don’t know if that will ever be a reality.

      May 21, 2011 at 4:34 pm

Leave a Reply

